IPL Highest Individual Scores – IPL Records

IPL Highest Individual Scores By a Batsman

Cricket fans have seen many brilliant individual innings played by batsmen. Lets have a look at IPL Highest Individual Scores list made in different seasons of IPL.

PositionPlayerScoreBalls FacedFoursSixesYear
01Chris Gayle175*6613172013
02Brendon McCullum158*7310132008
03AB de Villiers133*591942015
04AB de Villiers129*5210122016
05Chris Gayle128*627132012
06Murali Vijay127568112010
06David Warner126598102017
07Virender Sehwag122581282014
08Paul Valthaty120631922011
09Virender Sehwag119561362011
10Andrew Symonds117*531172008
11Chris Gayle117577122015
12Michael Hussey116*54892008
13Wriddhiman Saha115*551082014
14Shaun Marsh115691172008
15Sanath Jayasuriya114*489112008
16Manish Pandey114*731042009
17Virat Kohli113501282016
18Murali Vijay113581542012
19Mahela Jayawardene110*591432010
20Adam Gilchrisht109*479102008

IPL Highest Total Score Batsman List

Following is the detailed list of top 10 IPL highest individual scores. In top 20 IPL highest individual scores Chris Gayle features the most with three times. AB de Villiers and Virender Sehwag appear two times in the list.

Chris Gayle (175*)

Chris Gayle IPL Highest Individual Scores


West Indian aggressive giant Christopher Henry Gayle made highest individual scores of IPL history in 2013. He made this score playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore v Pune Warriors. In this innings he made many other IPL records. In his innings of 175 he struck 17 sixes. Which is also a record of most sixes in an innings of IPL. This score is also highest individual score in T20. In his innings of 175 not out, he reached to his 100 in just 30 balls which is also a record fastest century in IPL. Chris Gayle also holds the record of IPL career most  sixes.

Brendon McCullum (158*)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180982

Brendon McCullum IPL


Second of the IPL highest individual scores was set by New Zealand former captain Brendon McCullum in first edition of the IPL in 2008. He made 158 runs of 73 balls with the help of 10 fours and 13 sixes and remained not out. McCullum made this score v Royal Challengers Bangalore playing for Kolkata Knight Riders.

AB de Villiers (133*)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180983

AB de Villiers IPL


Known as Mr. 360 AB de Villiers is one of the most innovative players in the current cricket era. Along with his international career, he has gained a lot of success in IPL too. De Villiers made 133* v Mumbai Indians in IPL 2015 season. His 133 runs innings included 19 fours and 4 sixes.

AB de Villiers (129*)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180984

AB de Villiers appears second time in IPL highest individual scores

You May Also Like: IPL most Sixes Record


Another one of IPL highest individual scores was made by AB de Villiers. This time in IPL 2016 v Gujarat Lions playing for Roal Challengers Bangalore. He made this score with the help of 10 fours and 12 sixes. In both innings mentioned above, he remained not out. AB de Villiers 12 sixes are 3rd most sixes in an innings of IPL.

Chris Gayle (128*)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180985


Gayle storm appears second time in the list. He socred 128 not out During the 67th encounter of the 2012 edition of the IPL in Delhi. In the match Gayle belted 13 sixes and 7 fours. Virat Kohli equally supported Gayle to set a total of 215 runs playing first. Gayle 13 sixes remain a record of second most sixes in an individual IPL innings first being himself with 17 sixes.

Murali Vijay (127)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180986


6th of the IPL highest individual scores was made by Murali Vijay of Chennai Super Kings v Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2010. This was his maiden IPL hundred and he got to his 100 runs in 46 balls. Scoring a total of 127 runs Vijay 8 fours and 11 massive sixes. With the  help of Murali Vijay’s innings Super Kings scored a record-breaking 246 runs.

David Warner (126)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 81342515

Leading runs scorer of IPL 2017, David Warner holds the records of 7th  highest individual scores in IPL.  Warner scored 126 runs in 59 balls v KKR in IPL 2017. Warner completed his 100 in 43 balls with 7 fours and 8 sixes. His 100 of 43 balls is 6th fastest century of IPL. He scored total of 126 runs with 10 fours and 8 sixes.

Virender Sehwag (122)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180987


While not playing IPL for last two season, Virender Sehwag has maintained his position at number 8 in IPL highest individual scores list. Sehwag made 122 runs v Chennai Super Kings in 2014 season of the IPL. Where he belted 12 fours and 8 sixes in total of 122 runs innings.

 Paul Valthaty (120)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180988


Paul Valthaty was the opening batsmen for Kings XI Punjab. He played an outstanding innings in the 2011 Indian Premier League against the defending champions Chennai Super Kings. Valthaty scored 120 not out in 63 balls as the Kings XI Punjab chased down the mammoth 189-run target with six wickets and five balls to spare at Mohali. In his innings he struck 19 fours and 2 sixes. It was the first hundred of IPL 2011.

Virender Sehwag (119)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 180989

Verinder Sehwag IPL

IPL most Runs Career Record

Virender Sehwag features second time in top 10 IPL highest individual scores. This time playing for Delhi Daredevils v Deccan Chargers. He slammed 119 runs of just 56 balls with 13 fours and 6 sixes. His innings helped his team chasing 175 runs in 19 overs. The innings was played in IPL 2011 season.

 Andrew Symonds (117)

IPL Highest Individual Scores 1809810


Aussie handsome all rounder Andrew Symonds smashed 117 runs not out of 53 balls. He played this innings vs Rajasthan Royals playing for Deccan Chargers.


About The Author