Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries – Exclusive

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries

Cricket lovers have witnessed many brilliant and entertaining innings in Indian Premier League. Here is a list of top 10 IPL fastest centuries.  The Universe Boss Chris Gayle features 2 times in the list. His 100 in 30 ball is not only the fastest in IPL but also fastest in any professional T20 game. Enjoy the detailed list of IPL fastest centuries.

#10 Chris Gayle (46 balls) – IPL 2011

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 2290450

Christopher Henry Gayle is the King of T20 cricket. He has scored more runs and centuries in T20 than any other batsmen in the world. Chris Gayle has been the name of success in IPL. Gayle scored the 9th of the fastest centuries in IPL v Kings XI Punjab playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. He completed his 100 in 46 balls despite of getting his first runs in 13 balls. Gayle took apart the Kings XI Punjab bowling attack, scoring 107 off 49 balls. He smashed 9 sixes and 10 fours in his innings of 107. Chris Gayle continued his performances throughout the tournament and finished being the highest run-scorer of the tournament.

 #09 Chris Gayle (46 balls) – IPL 2015

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 2290451

Chris Gayle is again in the list of top 10 IPL fastest centuries. This was his 5th in IPL and his third at the M. Chinnaswamy stadium.  He completed his 100 in 46 balls with 5 fours and 11 sixes. His total score in this innings was 117 of 57 balls. He smashed 7 fours and 12 sixes in the innings. His this century also came against Kings XI Punjab playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. The highlight of the knock was taking Mitchell Johnson for 20 runs in an over.

You May Like:   Top 10 Players with Most Sixes in IPL

 #08 Murali Vijay (46 balls) – IPL 2010

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 229045431

A batsman who was considered to be a player of test cricket proved it wrong in IPL 2010. He slammed brilliant 127 against Rajasthan Royals as CSK stole 155 in the last ten overs to post a huge 246 for 5 wickets. Murali Vija completed his 100 off 46 balls with 6 fours 9 sixes. Later he went on to score 127 runs of 56 balls with 8 fours and 11 sixes in his colossal innings.

#07 Sanath Jayasuriya (45 balls) – IPL 2008

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 2290452

One of the trend setters of modern cricket Sanath Jayasuriya slammed 7th of the IPL fastest centuries in IPL 2008. Sanath Jayasuriya struck 11 sixes on his way to 114 not out off 48 balls against the Chennai Super Kings. He reached his 50 in 25 balls with 3 fours and 6 sixes. Jayasuriya completed his 100 in 45 balls blasting 7 fours and 10 sixes.  His innings helped Mumbai Indians chasing down 157 runs in just 13.5 overs with 9 wickets to spare.

#06 AB de Villiers (43 balls) – IPL 2016

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 2290453

AB de Villiers is 6th in IPL fastest centuries list with a thundering 100 from 43 balls. AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli had played some extraordinary innings together. De Villiers with Virat Kohli partnered together 229 runs from 96 balls but AB’s ton stood out. He smashed bowling line of Gujarat Lions to all corners of the stadium and finished his inning with 129 from 52 balls. On the other hand Kohli scored 109 of 55 balls. De Villiers completed his 100 in 43 balls with 9 fours and 8 sixes.

You May Also Like:    Top 10 Fastest Centuries in ODI

#05 David Warner (43 balls) – IPL 2017

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 22904543

David Waner is at number 4 in IPL fastest centuries. Sunrises Hyderabad captain David Warner drilled the bowling line of Kolkata Knight Riders in 37 match of IPL 2017. Warner stroked the ball to all parks from the very beginning. He completed his century in 43 balls with 7 fours and 8 sixes. Warner helped his team to set total of 209 and contributed 126 of 59 balls with 10 fours and 8 sixes.

#04 Adam Gilchrist (42 balls) – IPL 2008

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 229045433


In IPL 2008 Deccan Chargers chased down 154 runs target in 12 overs v Mumbai Indian. Australian wicket keeper batsman smacked 109 of 47 balls in the run chase. He struck 9 fours and 10 sixes in his innings. Gilchrist completed his 100 runs in 42 balls with 9 fours and 9 sixes. Playing this innings Gilchrist proved the fact that T20 is not just young men’s game. It still requires class and quality with aggression.

#03 David Miller (38 balls) – IPL 2013

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 229045430

David Miller holds the 3rd position in IPL fastest centuries. Miller had a dream season in IPL 2013. He played some match wining innings for Kings XI Punjab in that season.  Chasing down a target of 191 Miller took the charge where his team was in trouble needing 140 to win in 12.2 overs. Miller reached 101 off 38 balls. He slammed 8 fours and 7 sixes in his innings and KXIP won that match with two overs to spare.

#02 Yusuf Pathan (33 balls) – IPL 2010

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 229045435

At second number in top 10 IPL fastest centuries is Yusuf Pathan. Pathan played this innings v Mumbai Indians in IPL 2010. The innings is considered as some of the best innings played in IPL ever. Chasing down the score of 213 Rajasthan Royals were in deep trouble when Pathan came on to bat. He scored century in 33 balls with 9 fours and 8 sixes. The innings contained an incredible period when Pathan scored 54 runs in 11 balls. He nearly pulled off the chase before he was run out. Shane Warn described this innings as best he has seen in his career.

#01 Chris Gayle (30 balls) – IPL 2013

Top 10 IPL Fastest Centuries 2290454351

World has seen many exquisite innings played in IPL. But Chris Gayle’s 175 off 66 balls in Bengaluru, in 2013 remains at the best of all. Playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chris Gayle scored the fastest century of IPL v Pune Warriors. In this innings Gayle made some new records that look to be unbreakable. Gayle’s 175 is not only the highest score of IPL but also the highest in any professional T20. His 30 ball hundred is fastest hundred in any format of the professional cricket game. In his innings Gayle blasted 17 colossal sixes. These are the most number of sixes in a T20 innings.

About The Author