ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams Squads Players

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams Squads Players

ICC Champions Trophy is one day international tournament. International cricket council used to organize this tournament after duration of almost every 2 years. But this time the tournament will be played after 3 years. And the next Champions Trophy is scheduled to be in 20121. ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be the 8th over all edition. Schedule for 2017 ICC Champions Trophy has been announced by ICC. The tournament will be played in England. You can download full schedule here. Australia, England, Indian, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Bangladesh will be competing for Champions Trophy this year. These 8 teams are divided into 2 groups having 4 teams. Traditional rivals India and Pakistan are placed in the same group. Below is the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams Squads Players.

Group A Teams


Australia announced their squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on 20 April 2017. Steve smith is the captain of their side. With David Warner as vice captain. Have a look at Australia squad for the tournament.

PlayerPlaying Role
Steve Smith (Captain)Batsman
David Warner (Vice-Captain)Batsman
Aaron FinchBatsman
Travis HeadBatsman
Chris LynnBatsman
Marcus StoinisBatsman
Mathew WadeWicket Keeper Batsman
Moises HenriquesAll Rounder
Glenn MaxwellAll Rounder
John Hasting All Rounder
Adam ZampaBowler
Mitchel StarcBowler
James PattinsonBowler
Josh HazlewoodBowler
Pat CumminsBowler

See Also:    ICC Champions Trophy Winners List



England announced their squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on 25 April 2017. Eoin Morgan is the captain of their side. Joe Root as vice captain. Have a look at England’s ICC Champions Trophy 2017 teams squads players. England have very balanced team with mixed proportion of batsmen, bowlers and all rounders. They will be looking to grab the trophy on their home ground.

PlayerPlaying Role
Eoin Morgan (Captain)All Rounder
Jonny BairstowBatsman
Sam BillingsWicket Keeper Batsman
Alex HalesOpening batsman
Adil RashidBowler
Jason RoyBatsman
David WilleyAll Rounder
Mark WoodBowler
Moeen Ali All Rounder
Jake BallBowler
Jos ButtlerWicket Keeper Batsman
Liam PlunkettBowler
Joe RootBatsman
Ben StokesAll Rounder
Chris WoakesBowler

New Zealand

New Zealand announced their squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on 24 April 2017. Kane Williamson is the captain of their side. The team has very good batsmen like Williamson and Guptill as well as bowlers like Trent Boult. Following is the squad of New Zealand cricket team fro ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Have a look at ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams Squads Players.

PlayerPlaying Role
Kane Williamson (Captain)Batsman
Corey AndersonAll Rounder
Trent BoultBowler
Neil BroomBatsman
Colin de GrandhommeAll Rounder
Martin GuptillOpening batsman
Tom LathamWicketkeeper batsman
Mitchell McClenaghanBowler
James NeeshamAll Rounder
Jeetan PatelBatsman
Luke RonchiWicketkeeper
Mitchell SantnerAll Rounder
Tim SoutheeBowler
Ross TaylorBatsman


Bangladesh cricket team squad announce for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 as on 20 April 2017. Cricket Board of Bangladesh have qualified for the tournament. They left behind West Indies in ranking to qualify the tournament. Bangladesh team fans hope for some extraordinary performance from their team.

PlayerPlaying Role
Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain)Bowler
Imrun KayesBatsman
Mosaddeq HossainBatsman
Mushfiqur RahimWicket Keeper Batsman
Sabbir RahmanBatsman
Soumya SarkarBatsman
Sunzamul IslamBatsman
Tamim IqbalBatsman
Shakib Al HassanAll Rounder
Mehedi Hassan MirzaAll Rounder
MahmudullahAll Rounder
Mustafizur RahmanBowler
Rubel HussainBowler
Shafiul IslamBowler
Taskin AhmedBowler


 ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

Group B Teams


ICC Champions Trophy 2017 India squad announced on 08 May 2017. The squad was announced after the deadline because of some controvercies between ICC and BCCI regarding Big three and financial acpects. Virat Kohli will be leading India squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Other palyers in the squad are as follows.

PlayerPlaying Role
 Virat Kohli (Captain) Batsman
 MS Dhoni Wicket Keeper Batsman
 Kedar JadhavBatsman
Rohit Sharma Batsman
 Shikhar DhawanBatsman
 Ajinkya RahaneBatsman
 Manish PandeyBatsman
Yuvraj Singh All Rounder
 Ravindra Jadeja All Rounder
 Hardik PandyaAll Rounder
 Ravichandran AshwinBowler
 Jasprit BhumraBowler
 Umesh YadavBowler
 Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
 Muhammad ShamiBowler

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 TV Channels and Live Streaming Online


Pakistan cricket board announced ICC Champions Trophy teams squads players on 25 April 2017. The squad features Azahar Ali and Umar Akmal too. Both of these batsmen are re called after missing out previous  2 ODI series played by Pakistan. Pakistan fans will be happy if the team succeeds in removing the tag of “Unpredictable” and gives some consistent performances.

PlayerPlaying Role
Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)Wicket Keeper Batsman
Ahmed ShehzadBatsman
Azhar AliBatsman
Babar AzamBatsman
Fahim AshrafAll Rounder
Fakhar ZamanAll Rounder
Hasan AliBowler
Imad WasimAll Rounder
Junaid KhanBowler
Mohammad AmirBowler
Mohammad HafeezAll Rounder
Shadab KhanBowler
Shoaib MalikAll Rounder
Umar AkmalBatsman
Wahab RiazBowler

Sri Lanka

Following is the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 teams squads players of Sri Lanka cricket team. The squad was announces on 24 April 2017. Angelo Mathews will be captaining the side. They have their team in rebuilding process. Team includes some young blood along with the experience of Malinga and Mathews.

PlayerPlaying Role
Angelo Mathews (Captain)All Rounder
Upal Tharanga (Vice-Captain)Batsman
Dinesh ChandimalBatsman
Niroshan DickwellaWicket Keeper Batsman
Nuwan PradeepBowler
Asela GunaratneBatsman
Chamara KapugederaBatsman
Nuwan KulasekaraBowler
Lasith MalingaBowler
Kusal MendisWicket Keeper Batsman
 Kusal PereraWicket Keeper Batsman
Thisara PereraAll Rounder
Seekkuge PrasannaAll Rounder
Lakshan SandakanAll Rounder

South Africa

Following is the South Africa cricket team squad for the tournament. AB de Villiers will be captaining the side. They will be hopping to get the trophy home on the back of their performance in recent past. They have some players who can win a match single handed for their side.

PlayerPlaying Role
AB de Villiers(Captain)Batsman
Hashim AmlaBatsman
David Miller Batsman
Faf du PlessisBatsman
Quinton de KockWicket Keeper Batsman
Farhan BehardienBatsman
Andile PhehlukwayoAll Rounder
Wayne ParnellAll Rounder
JP DuminyAll Rounder
Keshav MaharajAll Rounder
Dwaine PretoriusAll Rounder
Imran TahirBowler
Morne MorkelBowler
Chris MorrisBowler
Kagiso RabadaBowler

Champions Trophy History

After having a look at ICC Champions Trophy 2017 teams squads players, lets have a look at Champions Trophy winners list. One day tournament ICC Champions trophy started back in 1998 with the name of ICC Knock Out Tournament.The tournament was played with the same name in 2000. In 2002 the tournament was played with the name of ICC Champions Trophy. Top 8 ranked teams take part in the tournament every time. 13 different teams have qualified for the tournament at different times. India and Australia have won the tournament 2 times each. West Indies, New Zealand and Sri Lanka have won 1 times each. Following are the winners of ICC Champions Trophy.

ICC Champions Trophy Winners List 

YearWinnerRunner Up
ICC Knock Out Trophy 1998South AfricaWest Indies
ICC Knock Out Trophy 2000New ZealandIndia
ICC Champions Trophy 2002India and Sri Lanka declared Co-ChampionsNone
ICC Champions Trophy 2004West IndiesEngland
ICC Champions Trophy 2006AustraliaWest Indies
ICC Champions Trophy 2009AustraliaNew Zealand
ICC Champions Trophy 2013IndiaEngland


About The Author